Discus Systems PLC - IT Support Company in Birmingham West midlands
0800 880 3360
 
Posted by Damien Biddulph on Wed 12th Jun 2013



Two weeks ago, Instagram announced users could begin tagging themselves and others in photos through Instagram's iOS and Android apps. Those photos have been quietly filling up a hidden profile section called "Photos of You," which goes public for the first time Thursday.

You can now pull up the profile of almost anyone on the service — anyone who doesn't have a private account, that is — and browse photos he or she appears in. Only the person who publishes a photo to Instagram can tag people in it.

If you don't like the idea of others browsing photos you're tagged in, you can adjust your settings so photos don't appear in that section until you approve them.

You can check out the feature in action in the video from Instagram below. To get access, upgrade to version 3.5 of Instagram in Apple's App Store or on Google Play.

+0

-0

 
corner spacer corner


Veeam Specialist Microsoft Small Business Specialists Birmingham Microsoft Gold Certified Partner Birmingham Siemens Solution 1 Reseller Birmingham Sonicwall Specialists Birmingham Business Link Approved Birmingham Fujitsu Primergy Certified Partner Birmingham Facebook Follow us on Twitter ESET NOD32 VMWare
IT Support
IT Services
IT Solutions
Get Support Now
Sitemap
© 2017 Discus Systems plc. All rights reserved. Content Management by Verve Digital